Skip to main content

Department of Physics

The aim of physics is to investigate nature's fundamental laws and to apply the knowledge and results to science, engineering, and devices.

Our department consists of four research groups: 1) theoretical astrophysics and particle physics; 2) theoretical condensed matter physics; 3) experimental astrophysics and particle physics; and 4) experimental condensed matter physics. The groups thus cover a broad spectrum of research fields including microscopic elementary particles, condensed matter of conventional size and the macroscopic universe, and conduct intensive research on various novel physics subjects. Each group is further divided into subgroups depending on the research subject to achieve highly effective research and education. The groups and subgroups maintain close cooperation with each other, with other departments, and with other domestic and foreign universities and research institutes.



Researchers List

The configuration of the department of physics

Page Top